Consumer Reviews of Timberline shingles

Popularity:
#7  of 11 brands of shingles

76% of customers recommend
4 of 5 stars 21 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    5

Read more about Timberline shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands

Write a review

<< Previous123Next >>

Date created: 2018-05-27 Location: Atlanta, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"GAF Shakewood Shingles Do Not Live Up to Promise"
I selected this shingle because I wanted a shingle that would be reminiscent of, or give the look of the original wood shingles that my 100 year old house had installed at the time it was built in 1912. The roofing company I chose for installation was a company certified by this shingle manufacturer, GAF, and the company assured me that this particular shingle would meet my need. The manufacturer's advertising also claimed the the shingle gives the appearance of old wood shingles. However the shingles, once installed, look very much like ordinary shingles and in fact, look bad. They also do not, after little over a year, seem to be holding up well. While part of the problem may be the installation-the GAF certified installer's cut corners and did not abide by their contract or standard roofing practices-part of the problem is that the manufacturers claims about the appearance of the shingles is just not true. I have already had to have a leak repaired and the shingles buckle around the front dormer. I recommend to others that they avoid this manufacturer's product.



Date created: 2018-05-23 Location: Lumberton, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The best shingles money can buy!!"
I love my timberline shingles. They a great warranty on them. Those shingles stood up to the very severe high winds that came along during hurricane matthew and never budged. None of then flew off and none of them broke or anything to my surprise. I have other cheaper brands of shingles on my storage buildings outside and they were all broken up and blown off. They were all over the yard. Some of then even just crumbled to pieces in the winds high pressure but not those timberlines. They held right in place and never moved. If your replacing your roof or even building a new home these are the shingles I recommend. They come all sorts of color choices and styles so you have several items to choose from.


Date created: 2018-04-19 Location: Dry Ridge, KY

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Average roofing shingles"
We just re-shingled our home last summer. We chose Timberline D Reflector Series Shingles from Lowe's for price and performance ratings. They were easy enough to install and they look great. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family because of how nice they look. So far we haven't had any issues but we also haven't had them on for very long. I would have preferred an Energy Star efficient brand but it was not in our budget. These shingles do have a decent fire rating should that event ever come up. We have high winds in our area and so far they are standing up to that impact so I am pleased. I do not regret my purchase but also have no idea how they will hold up during their lifetime.


Date created: 2018-04-12 Location: Virginia Beach, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Hopefully the last roof I ever need"
Now that I'm retired and money is tight I don't want to have to worry about replacing the roof on this house again. These shingles are highly recommended by my contractor and look great.


Date created: 2018-04-03 Location: Annapolis, MD

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My Roofing Shingles on my house."
I have had the shingles for 17 years and so far so good. I have had to replace a few of them over the years but that was an installation issue. Other than that I am very satisfied with my roofing shingles.


Date created: 2017-12-20 Name: JRR
Location: New Bedford, Ma

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Fantastic shingles that not only look amazing but perform great!"
I recently bought a home that needed a new roof. We decided we wanted to go with architectural style shingles. We knew buying the home that we would need to replace the roof within a couple of years but chose to do it immediately. The price for these shingles was very fair for how good they look and how well they have held up. They have been on the roof now for about 6 months and actually have already survived two tropical storms as I live in the North East. The install was very quick as the team we hired completed the stripping of the old shingles and installation in about a day. We were told that we chose a great shingle and we agree. I would absolutely purchase from Timberline again if we ever need another roof and cannot recommend them highly enough. I will metaphorically shout "about it from the rooftops". Buy Timberline!


Date created: 2017-12-14 Name: A.K.
Location: Penndel, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Timberline Pewter Grey Asphalt Roofing - Good Review"
These have been on my house for roughly 10 years so far and I have to say that the quality is great. We have had no problems with leaks and they still look as if they were just installed recently. I never needed to repair or replace the roof since they were installed. I have a friend that does all of my contracting work around the house. He has done roofing installations and work for tons of clients and has recommended this product. For the price point you're paying, these Timberline roofing shingles are definitely worth it. I also did research prior to giving the okay - I do not regret it at all. I will have to see again after the 14 or 15 year mark but as of now I would definitely buy the same brand again. I would also recommend this product to any friend that has had trouble with their current roofing shingles.


Date created: 2017-12-04 Name: JW
Location: Chicago, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Asphalt Roofing Shingles"
This year I found out that I needed to get my shingles completely redone because instead of the previous owner fixing it they just kept letting workers pile new ones on top of the old ones. So 2 months ago I hired some guys to redo my roof and they recommended Timberline architectural shingles and from the sample they seemed legit and the price wasn't too bad either. So having them up for about 2 months now I like how they look and are standing up to the elements. So if you are in the market for some new shingles I totally recommend that you check these out because they will not disappoint. Also make sure that you have professional installing them because you wouldn't want anything to go wrong while installing them. I don't have any concerns about them or anything negative to say about them either.


Date created: 2017-12-03 Name: Al
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very nice product!"
I have owned these shingles now for 5 years. I like how we have had no issues as far as leaking, tears, or any damage being done. Never had to repair or replace as of now. I would recommend these to a friend based on my experience . I feel as if the shingles are a very decent price. If I were to get new shingles in the future I am very confident that I would choose this brand again based on the durability of these shingles, very high quality, overall I am very impressed from the past few years with these. No leaks from the rain, or snow, just overall a very solid product that is very budget friendly . I would say to go for these if you see this in your local area.


Date created: 2017-11-24 Name: CC
Location: Tampa, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Look, Fair Price"
We had these shingles put on about 3 years ago. We live in Central Florida and we see our share of Tropical Storms and hurricanes so we thought we would go with a shingle with a very high wind rating. I believe this one is able to withstand winds upwards of 130 mph. That was an important aspect of what we were thinking about when we purchased this as we were in the middle of hurricane season at the time. These shingles have been put to the test on multiple occasions and so far they have all stayed intact and the roof looks as good as the day they were installed. We get a good amount of compliments on this roof as well. We live in a neighborhood where a lot of the homes are coming of age that they need new roofs and I have had many people ask me about our particular shingles. I am happy to share the brand and our experience with them. I really like the look of these and would definitely purchase them again.

<< Previous123Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofingcompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofingcompare.com.