Consumer Reviews of Timberline shingles

Popularity:
#5  of 11 brands of shingles

76% of customers recommend
4 of 5 stars 21 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    5

Read more about Timberline shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands

Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2019-10-21 Name: g oakes
Location: tomball, tx

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"STAY AWAY FROM GAF"
Shingles installed in late '98. Gravel has been delaminating for 2 years. Gaf requires 69 pics and 2 shingles even before they will begin to process a claim. That's totally unreasonable. So stay away from this outfit!



Date created: 2019-03-04 Name: John voleck
Location: Bradenton Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"GAF shingles are junk and the golden pledge a scam"
GAF timberline shingles installed less than two years ago by Florida State Roofing and Construction. They also sold me the GAF Golden Pledge Warranty. The shingles are badly deteriorated and granuals are in my gutters.After nearly four months of fighting with both companies We had to get a lawyer to get our money back. Donít use either company or you will be sorry. Check out all the class action lawsuits filed against GAF already. Thanks


Date created: 2018-12-20 Name: D. WIILIAMS
Location: New Port Richey, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cracked & Leaking"
Installed in 2013 and after a major storm had a leak which damaged my living room ceiling. The insurance adjuster said he would never have known it was a newer roof as the shingles had already started cracking. Contacted GAF will have to wait to see if they are good at keeping their word on Lifetime warranty.


Date created: 2018-11-16 Location: Tampa, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Really pleased with these shingles."
We have had these shingles for almost 4 years now. I really like the look of them. It is sort of multidimensional and has some depth to the look of it. I have received numerous compliments from both friends and neighbors about the look of my roof. It doesn't look like most of the other homes on our street. It has a fresh, new appearance in comparison to other roofs that I have seen. We have had this roof for almost 4 years, yet it still looks virtually brand new. I have not needed any sort of repair at all since installation and there really is nothing about it that I do not like. I would definitely recommend this shingle to a friend or anyone in the market for new roofing shingles. It has been nothing but a good experience for us. feel certain that you will not be disappointed.


Date created: 2018-10-01 Location: Piscataway, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Roofing Shingles Review"
The roofing shingles have been installed for about 7 years now. I really like the quality of the material, especially when I compared them to the shingles I purchased for installation on my shed. I have not had any complaints about it, except for the cost, as they were on the expensive side. I have also recommended this same brand to my co worker and informed him, definitely go with the Timberline shingles. I would definitely buy the same brand, however, instead of the ones I currently have (Timberline Natural Shadow), I would go for Timberline HD. Last shingles that were installed, started to show stain and would not pass inspection when I was trying to get new insurance. These shingles were recommended by the installer, who showed me a comparison between the Royal Sovereign and several different Timberline brand shingles. I definitely like the quality of the one I chose and the roofing contractor also recommended it.


Date created: 2018-09-24 Location: Duncan,OK

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The perks of laminated shingles"
Well, last summer we had a major storm blow through and damage the roof, so it had to be replaced. Insurance didn't pay enough to cover everything, so my fiancee decided to roof it himself. We went with laminated shingles because it would be easier for one man to roof with them as opposed to 3 tab shingles. It made everything so much easier to just lay down 34 foot panels of shingles instead of measuring and such. The downside was they were much more expensive than other shingles, but we chose to go with them anyways. So far, they are holding up great and haven't been damaged at all, even after the storm season came and went. I would definitely recommend them to anyone else and I would purchase the same brand again myself.


Date created: 2018-09-05 Location: Buffalo, ny

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"review of roof shingles"
We re-roofed our home in September of 2013. My home has a Tudor style to it, with a couple high peaks on the front. This gave my home a very rich look. The style is very attractive, and sturdy looking. I also live just outside of Buffalo, NY and we all know what kind of weather this area has, especially in the winter. Hope this helps other people. I've never had to replace any of the shingles. They have held up against our crazy weather.


Date created: 2018-07-23 Location: Montrose, Colorado

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The shingles are high in quality and are sturdy"
I've owned these shingles for 6 months now, and they are fantastic. They do a great job keeping the rain and snow and weather away, and look fantastic on my roof. These shingles were recommended to me by a family member who works on roofs and has been using these same shingles for awhile now, and it's safe to say that I am thoroughly impressed with not only how well they are keeping up with the house, but how easy it was for them to get nailed onto the roof as well. The shingles from lowe's is something I would highly recommend to those who are not just guys like myself, but also roofing companies as well. The texture and materials it's made from is high quality and does a fantastic job. They are a bit on the pricey side, but they are well worth it and more. The timberline shingles are definitely a buy and you will not regret the decion


Date created: 2018-07-03 Location: Utica, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A GREAT LOOKING AND LONG LASTING SHINGLE"
We just replaced our roof a month ago with these shingles. The previous owner had Timberline shingles (3 tab) on the roof for 25 years and they still had some wear and tear left in them , but we are remodeling the home and wanted the architectural look for a newer looking fresher roof. They look great and I am sure they will last a good long time. My husband is a roofer and of all the shingles he puts on other peoples roofs he thinks these are the best for the money, so that is why we chose this brand and type


Date created: 2018-06-29 Location: Madison, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Roof Shingles Review"
I have had my new shingles for about a week now. After a tremendous storm that washed away half of the city, these tough little guys have held up. I like how durable and attractive they are, but I am not particularly fond of the cost and the amount of labor needed to install. Thus far, I have not needed to repair or replace them yet, but it has only been one week. I would buy again, but hopefully I won't have to so instead I will recommend this brand to all my friends.

123Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofingcompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofingcompare.com.