Consumer Reviews of GAF shingles

Popularity:
#3  of 11 brands of shingles

96% of customers recommend
5 of 5 stars 33 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    28
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    0

Read more about GAF shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands

Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2018-12-18 Location: Boston, MA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love the new color of my new roof."
We recently had a new roof installed and the contractor used GAF shingles. We had an old white three tabbed roof prior to this installation. Our old roof was starting to show signs of wear so after putting it off we have never been happier. I think the old roof was at least 30 years old. It is amazing how many people think we remodeled the exterior, but all we did was put on new roof shingles in a darker color. It makes our home look newer. There's absolutely nothing we dislike about or new roof and would love to see all our neighbors put these shingles on, because we look at their home more than ours!



Date created: 2018-11-09 Location: Clementon, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Holding up and Looking Nice"
I purchased a new GAF shingled roof 3 years ago. I liked the color and how it fit my house, and the shingle shape itself was interesting. I would definitely buy the Sequoia again. It has held up well, even despite nearby trees and bad storms, and continues to update the look of my home quite nicely. My neighbors have complimented us on the roof and have sought out the contractor and brand that we used. It has not been damaged, nor have we needed to replace anything, though like I said, storms have been quite bad in our area the past few years. This beating of rain and snow has not affected the look or integrity of our roof. We are very happy with our GAF purchase and would highly recommend this brand to others seeking a shingled roof.


Date created: 2018-10-30 Location: London, ky

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"GAF timberline is number 1"
These are the shingles we bought that were placed on my home when my fiance and I purchased it a little over two years ago and it has been the best ever. When we moved in, the roof was leaking on one side and we had to replace the walls on that side and update the roof, so he redid the whole roof. They've been great. They're so gorgeous and have elevated our home to make it look cottagey. 10/10 no complaints. I would purchase this brand again and will when the times comes to replace it, if we ever have to.


Date created: 2018-10-25 Location: Bowling Green, KY

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Cheap but Dependable!"
I moved into my current new-build home in 2008. Prior to moving in, I was able to work with the builders on certain elements of the house (flooring, paint, shingles) and, I'll admit, I chose most of the options thinking of cost in mind. However, ten years later, I am pleased to say that I couldn't be happier with my choice of shingles. I live in a rural area where wind and rough weather comes often during spring and summer, and never have I had to think once if my GAF shingles would hold up. They have been dependable and kept me and my family dry for years, with no replacements needed. I would definitely recommend these shingles to a friend, or anyone building a home. They were worth every penny.


Date created: 2018-10-23 Location: tampa, fl

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My shingles needed to be replaced"
I have owned my shingles for about a year now, and I am very happy with them. I like the fact that they look very nice and also the material is very durable. I do not dislike anything. If I had to replace it again, it would be maybe because they are getting old or maybe because of a natural disaster. I would buy it again, of course, without a doubt, because the price was excellent, the material is great and the looks are just amazing. I just love them. I am very happy with the decision I made. And yes, I would recommend them to family and friends, so that they can be as pleased as I am with my purchase.


Date created: 2018-10-23 Location: Cullman, AL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I Love These Shingles"
I have owned these shingles for a little over a year. I like the simplicity of how they look. There really isn't anything I dislike about them. I haven't had to make any changes or replacements so far. I would buy this brand again. I like that the GAF brand has several different choices to choose from. They are also very affordable. With that being said, just because they are affordable doesn't mean they are lower quality. The quality of these shingles is comparable, if not better than other shingles in the market.


Date created: 2018-10-16 Location: Traverse City, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Our new(er) roof."
Last summer, we decided it was time to replace our shingles. We needed to work on some trouble spots on the roof anyway and we also just wanted a new look. We went with GAF Timberline shingles from Home Depot and we're pretty happy with the results. We like the look. I wouldn't say the price was a bargain, but I don't feel like we got fleeced either. I think they would be a great choice for anyone with a medium budget that likes a little bit of a "lighter" look to their roof.


Date created: 2018-10-11 Location: Morristown, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Roofing Shingles Review"
I am a homeowner in New Jersey and recently purchased the Woodland Timberline Roofing Shingles. I have been thoroughly satisfied with their product and cannot believe how well the shingles go with my overall home scheme. I've owned the shingles now for about 3 months. I like how secure the shingles are on my roof. I don't have any complaints, as GAF is a very trusted brand that I can rely on. I have had to replace my old brand because of worn shingles, but I am very happy ever since making the switch to GAF shingles. I would definitely recommend buying the same brand of Timberline Roofing Shingles and will recommend to my friends. I will even look to inform my co-workers and family about how durable these shingles are. When it comes to GAF, you certainly get a great value and a brand you can trust. I have no regrets about my purchase and looking forward to using them again in the future.


Date created: 2018-10-09 Location: Zapata, Tx

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"review on the shingles of my roof."
We have had our current shingles for about 5 years. We liked the price and quality ratio. The only dislike I have was the time of installation, but this is because we opted to try installing ourselves, rather than hiring a roofing company to save money. I do not believe that a professional who does roofing for a living would have any problems with this product. We have yet to need a repair. I would definitely purchase the same brand and I would definitely recommend this product to a friend or family member. This product is great because it is readily found in big franchise hardware stores, as well as smaller mom and pop stores, and easily found on the internet. We have not had any reason to complain about these shingles. They have been able to withstand a various amount of weather conditions. They have proven to be very versatile.


Date created: 2018-10-04 Location: Westfield, Ma

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very long lasting and durrable"
These shingles were on my house when I purchased it in 2010. The owner provided documentation showing that the shingles were 35 years old and showed no signs of wear. When we had the roof inspected during our home inspection, the inspector forecast that we should get 25+ more years out of the roof based on its current condition. A year after the inspection, we received several high wind storms. The shingles remained on the roof and did not show any signs of damage when our neighbors had extensive damage. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a long term investment in such a critical part of your home!

1234Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofingcompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofingcompare.com.