Consumer Reviews of Malarkey shingles

Popularity:
#7  of 11 brands of shingles

71% of customers recommend
4 of 5 stars 7 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    1

Read more about Malarkey shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands

Write a review


Date created: 2019-08-23 Name: John Dardick
Location: Lafayette, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Malarkey Class 4 Windsor shingle fail"
I recently replaced my roof, 2 years ago; it was a CertainTeed Presidential product. The roofer recommended the Malarkey Windsor Class 4 roof system. I live in a hailstorm region, Colorado. Unfortunately, after a relatively minor hailstorm, the new roof is totaled, most hail; was well under an inch. I have written to Malarkey and conveyed not a single neighbor, nor to the best of my knowledge any of the 70 homes in the neighborhood sustained damage. What was disappointing was Malarkey's response, unless it is a defect your recourse is with the insurance company. I expected more from a customer service perspective and product. They could have offered a number of options to mitigate the loss without acknowledging fault. They could have offered to upgrade the replacement roof with the more substantial Windsor XL. I will not replace my roof with Malarkey.



Date created: 2018-11-08 Location: New Orleans, LA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I love my Malarkey Shingles"
I got a new roof last year. I chose Malarkey Windsor XL after much research on the best shingles. They were on the expensive side, but I love how they look. I live in a hurricane-prone area and I'm assured they will hold up when the next storm hits. We were lucky this year, nothing happened, but with global warming, another one will come along soon. I'm glad I have these shingles to make me feel safe. The extra money was worth the peace of mind. I would recommend these shingles to anyone.


Date created: 2018-09-14 Location: Grand Rapids, Mi

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Rooftop Masterpiece"
At this point in time, I am happy with the choice of shingle on my home. The roof was replaced approximately seven years ago. Considering the weather patterns of my region of the country, high winds, ice, major snowfall and intense heat during summer months, the roof seems to be performing. The look of the shingle is complimentary to the home. It was offered in a number of different color patterns, which made matching the roof with the house a fairly easy process. I have not had any issues with the roof, thus far. The shingle was actually recommended by a friend who owns and operates a roofing company. Based upon his expertise and the overall wear of the shingle, at this point in time, I would recommend the shingle to a friend. I am hoping to obtain twenty five years, at minimum out of the shingle. If the shingle performs well for the length of time outlined above, I would probably use the same brand if I need to re-roof my home.


Date created: 2018-05-23 Location: La Verne, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Stable and reliable"
Roofing can be a disheartening thing to deal with at times. Thankfully it wasn't for me. My roof had asphalt shingles for years and I hated it. Constant leaks ruined my ceiling and a some of my stuff. The new Windsor Scotchgard shingles I got were higher quality. No more leaks and I've had them for 3 years now. And, they are guaranteed for way longer than the asphalt roof I had before. I love my new purchase. Well worth it and I feel like my house is also a lot cooler because of it. I would recommend anyone to do the same. If you have asphalt especially consider getting shingles for your roof. It will save you so much money in the long term, I guarantee it. Do it. I love my shingles. I'd do it again.


Date created: 2018-04-05 Location: Mahopac, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent Shingles for the Money!"
I have owned my shingles for about 3 years now. We had a roofing problem in New York due to a massive storm that had come through at the time. It gave us an excuse to change the roof that we had known that we should change for very long. So, we started researching. After talking with a couple of people, we decided on the Malarkey Roofing Products and on their Dura-Seal line. I really like it because they were very diligent in their explaining, the price was very competitive, and the workers finished it in about a week. If I was asked to recommend this product and company to anyone, I wold gladly do it because I have had absolutely no issues with them! It was worth every penny and I am very happy even just thinking about it. Hopefully, I do not need to do my roof again for a long time but if I did, I would definitely stick with Malarkey!


Date created: 2017-12-11 Name: SS
Location: Odessa, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Malarkey Highlander - So Far So Good"
I've had these shingles on my roof for one year now. I live in an a dry, hot climate and experience minimal rain, but a lot of wind. The shingles have stayed intact so far and appear to be holding up well. I haven't noticed any of them coming loose or having any faults. I did have a leak after a very heavy rainfall that had a lot of wind, however, I'm not certain whether the issue was due to improper install or the shingle itself. The repair went fine and has held up well since. I like the textured look of the shingles and I've had my neighbors tell me how great the roof looks. I am slightly concerned with how they will continue to hold up to the high winds, however only time will tell. Overall, I would probably buy the same brand again.


Date created: 2017-11-29 Name: AB
Location: Russell, KS

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Pleased"
We've had our shingles for a little over three months and are incredibly pleased with their durability. We live in a high wind area (40-50 mph winds are not unusual) and they haven't budged an inch. We did upgrade to the High Impact shingles, which helped reduce our home owner's insurance premiums by quite a bit, and they have a 50 year warranty. That's definitely a great advantage to have. Malarky had a lot of color options to choose from as well. I would most definitely recommend these to anyone needing a new roof.

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofingcompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofingcompare.com.