Consumer Reviews of Owens Corning shingles

Popularity:
#2  of 11 brands of shingles

100% of customers recommend
5 of 5 stars 29 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    27
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    0

Read more about Owens Corning shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands

Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2018-11-16 Location: Portland, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best Shingles to have for windy weather"
I am a fan of the Owens Corning Duration Shingles. I have had them for about 13 months now. That is what we used to replace our previous roof after the hurricane. Living on the coast, you need a shingle that will withstand high winds and these shingles will withstand up to 130 mph winds. We got to pick a color, which was a plus, to match the house. There is a tru-bond seal to make sure the shingle stays in place with high winds. It also has a lifetime warranty as long as we own the home. I would definitely buy these shingles again and would recommend to friends/family. I have really not found anything I dislike about these shingles.



Date created: 2018-11-09 Location: West Warwick, RI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"565 quaker lane"
I have had Owens Corning shingles (Oakridge) for 10 years now. They were expensive to buy and have installed, but so far I have had no problems with them. I live in New England and we get a lot of rain and show. I have had no leaks, and the shigles look brand new. I like the fact that I have a lot of colors to choose from with the Oakridge line. I chose a dark beigh, and it is beautiful. I would definitely choose them again.


Date created: 2018-10-24 Location: Au Gres, Mi

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy with my roof shingles so far."
I've had this roof for over 15 years and I haven't had any problems so far. We get a lot of wind near the lake and it's not uncommon for shingles to blow off. Mine have remained intact. I'm very happy with the way they look after this many years. They get a lot of cold weather and snow as well, especially on the north side of the house, and they have also held up well in those conditions. They haven't chipped off or faded or weathered in any way. I would for sure choose an Owens Corning shingle again. I hope they hold up as well for another ten years or more. It was not a very expensive roof, so I didn't expect it to last as long as it has. It also has never leaked, as far as we know. A good shingle for the price so far.


Date created: 2018-10-22 Location: binghamton new york

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"great shingles!"
We have owned our home for about 10 years now and finally had to replace the shingles. We did this about 1.5 years ago and couldn't have been happier. They are very durable and have lasted through all the different weather extremes we get here in New York. I like the quality and the price, along with the durability. The look of the shingles are great. There isn't anything that I dislike about them (shocking, I know!). It was a really great product and I'm glad we chose them. It's only been 1.5 years, but so far, so good we have not had to replace or repair anything yet! Hoping to not have to do so for quite some time. I would absolutely buy this brand again and I have suggested it to all my friends and family who are in the market for shingles!


Date created: 2018-10-22 Location: Holland, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Asphalt Shingles in PA"
I am very satisfied with the gray asphalt shingles from Owens Corning. I had the shingles installed about two years ago and everything looks as good as the day they were installed. I like the gray color and the texture of the shingle as we have a dutch roof. It compliments the siding well. We have not had to do anything to our roof since the installation in 2016. I would definitely recommend Owens to anyone who needs a new asphalt roof. The shingles are estimated to last 20 years, so I should be in good shape for awhile, but I would definitely buy Corning again.


Date created: 2018-10-19 Location: Jackson Center, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My Roofing Experience"
I am very satisfied with the Owens Corning Oakridge roof shingles. I have owned the shingles for a little over a year now. I like the color and texture of the shingles. I went with the gray laminated shingles and they look perfect with my house. I don't have any dislikes towards this particular product. It's a great product that lets you get the job done well on a budget. So far I have not needed any repairs or have had to replace any shingles. I would 100% recommend this product to any of my friends and family members. Me and my husband were able to install the shingles by ourselves. It took us about 7 hours because our roof size is pretty large. When we first purchased the Owens Oakridge roof shingles we were nervous because the price was not as expensive as we have seen elsewhere on similar products. We took the risk and purchased them and were amazed at the quality of the shingles. We are big budget shoppers, so I'm very happy it turned out to be a great product.


Date created: 2018-10-03 Location: Columbia, SC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Owens Corning Architectural review"
We have had these shingles for a couple of years now, and have had all sorts of weather. We live close to a hurricane zone, and have been through a couple of major hurricanes with no problems from these shingles. The color matches our house perfectly and has not faded at all. We have loved the shingles so much that we would recommend the same to our friends and family. The lifetime warranty is a huge plus for us, and would be a benefit to anyone who is currently shopping for shingles. We would definitely buy the same shingles again!


Date created: 2018-09-22 Location: Chicago, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Owens Corning Shingles"
Moved into our house almost 3 years ago and had to redo the roof. Went to our local hardware store and they suggested Owens Corning Supreme shingles for a moderately decent price and quality. We chose the gray color to go against the normal black and brown we see on a lot of the houses near us. I would absolutely recommend this brand to a friend, it's good quality, affordable and it was easy to install. This brand also has a 25 year warranty, which is also something that we were looking for and were pleased with.


Date created: 2018-09-20 Location: Modesto CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great shingles at a great price, these are the best I have ever had on a house I've owned"
I've had these shingles on my house for the last five years. They were installed by a contractor who had been referred to me by a friend. He recommended these shingles when we went over a plethora of options for my house. They have held up great and I've never had to get them repaired. I love the look and the durability it offers, and it has no shortcomings as far as it is concerned. I would definitely purchase these again if I ever move to another house that needs roof work.


Date created: 2018-09-11 Location: Houston, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quality job/Quality product"
A year ago, we had our roof replaced after a hail storm. The company we selected to complete the replacement recommended Owens Corning, and we could not be happier. We chose the Cool Roof Collection because of the quality of product, and for me, for the shingle colors that were available. Aesthetically, the color we selected really compliments the brick and siding on our home. In fact, it gave our home a completely new look. As for the product, the roofer told us to expect a change in our electric bill during the summer months. We were a bit skeptical, but he was correct. While the change in AC was not overwhelmingly significant, it was definitely noticeable. Our attic and garage areas were cooler, as well. Because we live in a southern state, energy efficiency in our home is important to us. We could not be happier with the product we selected. We would recommend this product to any homeowner who is needing roof replacement.

123Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofingcompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofingcompare.com.