Consumer Reviews of Owens Corning shingles

Popularity:
#2  of 11 brands of shingles

100% of customers recommend
5 of 5 stars 29 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    27
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    0

Read more about Owens Corning shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands

Write a review

<< Previous123Next >>

Date created: 2018-09-07 Location: Malinta, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Shingles that last"
We bought these shingles from a contractor about 5 years ago and they have been great so far. The house we have is old and right before we bought these shingles, there were leaks all over our house. When we finally had them replaced, our house was without any leaks and it has done a great job since. I would highly recommend these shingles, as they have really shored up our house and mad it look much better, as well. Plus, they were actually quite affordable.



Date created: 2018-09-07 Location: Dallas, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Review of Owens Corning Oakridge Shingles"
I have owned these shingles for about 6 months. I had to replace my old shingles after a bad hailstorm damaged my old shingles and many of my neighbors' shingles. I like how strong these shingles are and I can tell that they are sturdy and firm. I recommended these shingles to some neighbors. I like the visual aesthetic of these shingles. It was a little on the pricier side but I needed something immediately so I picked these up at a local hardware store. So far, they have not needed any kind of repair. I would definitely consider buying these same shingles again if I needed to, in the event of another storm or some kind of other damage. Overall, I would say that I am happy with my purchase. It does look better than my old shingles which I had before the hailstorm and I would definitely recommend looking into buying these shingles.


Date created: 2018-08-17 Location: CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My roof shingles"
We bought our roof shingles about 12 years ago when we got our house painted. They are the same color as the original house shingles, terra-cotta red, but they are brand new, as the old ones were getting worn out. We love the look and feel of our house with the new paint job and our new roof shingles. The shingles make the house look expensive, cozy, and updated. We have not has any problems with the shingles. They dispell water way from the top of the roof, and into the rain gutters on the sides of the house. They do what they are supposed to and do not give us any extra issues or maintenance. I like everything about the. If we were to do anything different, we would try another color, possibly the darker gray color, just for a change to see how it lookes. However, our shingles are meant to last for decades, so we will not be trying any new colors any time soon. We are satisfied with what we have.


Date created: 2018-08-06 Location: Plano, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The house I am living in has had three hail storms and only one roof"
I have just started applying the shingles to a storage shed that I built and am very pleased with the simplicity of lining up the shingles. I have used three tab shingles in the past on other projects and have found it somewhat hard to keep them in a straight line. The nail strip fabric is amazing, as someone finally figured out if you made the nail area tough, the shingle will stand much more wind. The architectural shingles are much easier to line up and are thicker in the nailing area, which makes it harder to damage one of them if hit a little too hard when nailing. A few bent tips on a few shingles, will see if they flatten out over time. These are the same shingles I had installed on my home a number of years ago and have never had any trouble with them. Overall, this is a very good product.


Date created: 2018-08-06 Location: Toledo, Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Owens Corning TruDefinition Duration Architectural Shingles"
When we bought our new house the previous owner had just installed Owens Corning TruDefinition Duration Architectural Shingles. They have been fantastic. They're holding up extremely well, and have a great warranty. If I have to get new shingles in the future, I will certainly be getting these again.


Date created: 2018-07-17 Location: lexington, Ky

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Shingles to live by!"
This shingle has been the best decision for my house ever. I live under pine trees and sometimes the moss and needles do get stuck often. A few winters ago, I noticed I was losing heat through my roof and thought well, roof is getting redone, might as well get new shingles for entire house. I eventually went with the Duration Chateau Green shingles after much debate and research. The price was within my budget, and I liked the look as well. This was back in 2014 or there abouts. The roof was replaced and then they moved to stripping all the shingles. Seeing a bare roof was a bit scary. If I had to do it again, I would have gotten the roof re shingled when i bought it years ago. I still recommend the brand Owns Corning to anyone I can, they simply are durable and have so so many options to work with.


Date created: 2018-07-12 Location: Dillsburg, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Home Roof Shingles Review"
I have owned the Owens Corning shingles for 2 years and they are holding up great! I have not experienced any of them falling off in a storm and have not had any issues with leaking through the roof. I do dislike the color but that doesn't have much to do with the quality of the shingles. I have never had to repair any of the shingles as of yet. I would buy this same product again and will do so after the lifespan of these ones are up which is about 10 years. I would definitely recommend these shingles to a friend or any one out there looking to replace the shingles on their roof or install new shingles completely! They are a great quality and this company really knows how to make them right. I couldn't have asked for a better product to put on my roof. In fact, in my eyes, these shingles are the number one product out there.


Date created: 2018-07-03 Location: Indianapolis, IN

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Strong, Durable and Attractive"
I bought my house in 2013 and replaced the roof shortly after. I researched lots of different shingles because I wanted to chose one that would be the last one I'd put up for a very long time. The one name that kept coming up was Owens Corning TruDefinition. I decided to go with that, in Estate Gray. Nearly 5 years later, I couldn't be more satisfied. My roof still looks brand new and it has stood up to multiple storms, fallen branches, hail, etc. I get compliments all the time. The singles and thick and heavy-duty and the color truly resists fading. The stick strip is ready to seal with lots of glue to hold the shingles from going loose in the breeze. I haven't had to replace a single shingle yet. I would definitely recommend these shingles to friends and in the future, should I ever move or need to replace another roof, I will choose this kind again.


Date created: 2018-05-23 Location: Minneapolis

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I likes my shingles."
Once again, we had hail damage, so we had to get our roof replaced. This time we decided to upgrade a little because we had installed new siding put on the front of the house and wanted the roof to pop a little. We went for the Owens Duration Designer Summer Harvest, which looks really nice against the new siding. Otherwise, I'm not sure what else to say. The shingles have stayed on the roof and haven't faded. I don't know whether they will stand up to our next hail storm. We'll just have to wait and see.


Date created: 2018-05-04 Location: Redondo Beach, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I've got shingles!"
I've had these shingles for a year now, and I've gotta say, they Do. The. Job. They're easy to install, and if you make a mistake, easy to remove. The texture to them feels nice and solid. I feel like I'm working with roofing gold. I would totally buy this brand again if I'm still living in this home long enough to get my roof reshingled! My roof looks a lot better now after I have done the work. I've got the nicest roof on the block now! Neighbors are asking me all the time, they're asking,"Who did you're roof?" I tell them, "Are you blind? It was me! I did with the Owens Corning Roof shingles! They are stunned and usually mention doing the same thing!

<< Previous123Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofingcompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofingcompare.com.